The ISL project teams at the World Bank (WB) and Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nation (FAO) are indebted to many partners and colleagues for their contributions to this project. The inputs of participants in the five learning and sharing events organized between 2017 and 2018 were invaluable to the conceptualization and design of the guide.

Critical advice on the relevance and usability of the guide was obtained through discussions with project teams at the WB, FAO, the Global Agenda for Sustainable Livestock (GASL), the International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD), Wageningen University and Research (WUR), International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI), Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, Heifer International, World Resources Institute (WRI), and the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID).

Analysis and development was carried out by a team including Julian Lampietti (WB), overall guidance; Pierre Gerber and Franck Berthe, task team leaders (WB); Simon Oosting (WUR/WB) and Mariela Varas (WB), project scientific leads; Jennifer Mleczko and Leah Germer, agriculture analysts (WB); Sala Elise Patterson, communication consultant; and team members (in alphabetic order): Tobias Baedeker (WB),Philippe Dardel (WB), Nicholas Dehaney (Spicegrove Creative), Francois Le Gall (WB), Aart van der Linden (WUR), Lisanne Matena (WUR), Carolyn Opio (FAO), Gabriel Teno (WB), and Michael Deeb, web development consultant .

The team would like to express particular gratitude to the following contributors for critical advice, support and inputs provided throughout the development of the guide (in alphabetic order): Paola Agostini (WB), Eduardo Arce Diaz (GASL), Dilip Bhandari (Heifer International), Julián Chará (Center for Research on Sustainable Agriculture), Myriam Chaudron (WB), Harry Clark (Global Research Alliance – GRA), Luz Diaz Rios (WB), Stephane Forman (WB), Martha Hirpa (Heifer International), Matthew Hooper (New Zealand Mission to UN Rome-based Agencies), Ivan Ivanov (WB), UIf Magnusson (SLU), Shannon Mesenhowski (Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation), Marc Moens (FAO), Hayden Montgomery (GRA), Anne Mottet (FAO), Martien van Nieuwkoop, (WB), Anna Okello (Australian Center for International Agriculture Research), Caroline Plante (WB), Flore de Preneuf (WB), Antonio Rota (IFAD), Nandita Roy (WB), Jiang Ru (WB), Niek Schelling (GASL), Fritz Schneider (GASL), Louise Scura, (WB), Juha Seppala (WB), Vivek Sharma (WB), Henning Steinfeld (FAO), Werner Stur (ACIAR), Shirley Tarawali (ILRI), Félix Teillard (FAO), Son Thanh Vo (WB), Ferdinand Tyler (WRI), Aimable Uwizeye (FAO), Julien Vallet (FAO), Liz Wedderburn (AgResearch), Barbara Wieland (ILRI).